Mets 2013 Spring Training Schedule

Posted on by Kerel Cooper

From The Mets:

FLUSHING, N.Y., November 19, 2012 – The New York Mets will open their 2013 Spring Training schedule Saturday, February 23 against the Washington Nationals at 1:10 p.m. in Port St. Lucie, Fla.  The Mets who are celebrating their 25th Anniversary in Port St. Lucie will play 18 home Spring Training contests.

Season Tickets for Mets Spring Training games are on sale now by calling the Port St. Lucie Ticket Office at 772-871-2115.  Single game tickets will go on sale Saturday, January 19 at 10:00 a.m.  Tickets and information are available online at Mets.com, StLucieMets.com or by calling 772-871-2115.  Start times for all Spring Training games are subject to change.  The complete 2013 Spring Training schedule is attached.

Manager Terry Collins’ team will play the American League champion Detroit Tigers five times, the Nationals, Miami Marlins and St. Louis Cardinals six times, and the Atlanta Braves and Houston Astros four times.

The Mets will host the University of Michigan Sunday, February 24 at 12:10 p.m. and will play the Venezuelan World Baseball Classic team Wednesday, March 6 at 1:10 p.m.

The Mets will play two night home games: Monday, February 25 vs. Washington at 6:10 p.m. and Wednesday, March 27 against St. Louis at 6:10 p.m.

The Mets in conjunction with Sports Marketing USA today also announced the launch of the 2013 Amazin’ Getaways Spring Training packages with five Friday departures from New York scheduled for February 22, March 1, March 8, March 15 and March 22.

All packages include hotel accommodations, rental car and game tickets.  The March 15 and March 22 packages also include an exclusive Meet and Greet with a Mets player or coach. Packages start at $439 per person, based on double occupancy.  For more information about Amazin’ Getaways visit Mets.com/amazingetaways or call 718-577-5055.

The Mets will open their 2013 Major League season Monday, April 1 at Citi Field, with a 1:10 p.m. game vs. San Diego.  A limited number of single game tickets for Mets April and May games – including Opening Day – are on sale now at Mets.com/holiday and by calling 718-507-TIXX.

# # #

                                 2013 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

 

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME
 

Sat.

February 23 Washington Nationals Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Sun. February 24 University of Michigan Port St. Lucie 12:10 p.m.
Houston Astros Kissimmee TBA
Mon. February 25 Washington Nationals Port St. Lucie 6:10 p.m.
Tue. February 26 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Wed. February 27 St. Louis Cardinals Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Thurs. February 28 Washington Nationals Viera 6:05 p.m.
Fri. March 1 Detroit Tigers Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Sat. March 2 Miami Marlins Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Sun. March 3 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Mon. March 4 Atlanta Braves Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Tue. March 5 OFF
Wed. March 6 Venezuela WBC Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Thurs. March 7 Miami Marlins Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Fri. March 8 Detroit Tigers Lakeland 1:05 p.m.
Sat. March 9 Houston Astros Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Sun. March 10 St. Louis Cardinals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Mon. March 11 Detroit Tigers Lakeland 1:05 p.m.
Tue. March 12 OFF
Wed. March 13 Washington Nationals Viera 1:05 p.m.
Thurs. March 14 Detroit Tigers Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Fri. March 15 Atlanta Braves Disney 1:05 p.m.
Sat. March 16 Miami Marlins Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Sun. March 17 Atlanta Braves Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Mon. March 18 St. Louis Cardinals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Tue. March 19 OFF
Wed. March 20 Houston Astros Kissimmee TBA
Thurs. March 21 St. Louis Cardinals Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Fri. March 22 Miami Marlins Jupiter 7:05 p.m.
Sat. March 23 Washington Nationals Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Sun. March 24 Detroit Tigers Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
St. Louis Cardinals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Mon. March 25 Atlanta Braves Disney 1:05 p.m.
Tue. March 26 St. Louis Cardinals Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Wed. March 27 Houston Astros Port St. Lucie 6:10 p.m.
Thurs. March 28 Washington Nationals Viera 1:05 p.m.

 

This entry was posted in New York Mets and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Back to Top